Connecticut Fireworks — 2014

shutterstock_63405547

(WTNH) — The Fourth of July holiday has ended, but there are plenty of other fireworks shows in Connecticut. Here’s a look at where you can watch fireworks across Connecticut for the rest of the summer.

July 11 (Friday)

  • Dayville / Killingly — Owen Bell Park (Part of Red, White & Blue BBQ) LINK
  • Stafford Springs — Stafford Motor Speedway 9:00 p.m. LINK
  • Farmington — Tunxis Hose Co. Fireman’s Carnival  LINK
  • Simsbury — After “Broadway Rocks” at Talcott Mountain Musif Festival, Simsbury Meadows LINK
  • Windsor Locks — Windsor Locks Fire Department Carnival. Veteran’s Memorial Park at 9:30 p.m. (Rain Date July 12) LINK

July 12 (Saturday)

  • Beacon Falls — Family Day Fireworks Celebration at Pent Road recreation complex LINK
  • East Hartford — Riverfest On Connecticut River. Entertainment at 4:00 p.m., Fireworks at 9:00 p.m. (Rain Date July 13) LINK
  • Groton — Sailfest 2013. 9:00 p.m. Thames River Waterfront LINK
  • Guilford – Guilford Fairgrounds LINK
  • Hartford — Riverfest On Connecticut River. Entertainment at 4:00 p.m., Fireworks at 9:00 p.m. (Rain Date July 13)  LINK
  • New London — Sailfest 2013. 9:00 p.m. Thames River Waterfront LINK
  • Ridgefield — Ridgefield High School. Gates open at 6, fireworks at dusk LINK

July 13 (Sunday)

July 19 (Saturday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK
  • East Lyme — Fireworks over Niantic Bay 9:00 p.m. LINK
  • Newington — 33rd Annual Extravaganza at Mill Pond Park. LINK

July 27 (Sunday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK

August 1 (Friday)

  • Orange Volunteer Firemans Carnival, Orange Fairgrounds LINK

August 2 (Saturday)

  • Orange Volunteer Firemans Carnival, Orange Fairgrounds LINK

August 9 (Saturday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK

August 22 (Friday)

  • Terryville — Terryville Fair 10 p.m. LINK

August 23 (Saturday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK

August 30 (Saturday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK

September 5 (Friday)

  • Stafford Springs — Stafford Motor Speedway 9:00 p.m. LINK

September 13 (Saturday)

  • Bridgeport — Harbor Yard after Bluefish game. LINK

* Did we miss one in your town? Send a note with a link if you have it to news8@wtnh.com

blog comments powered by Disqus