Primary results for selected state races

NEW HAVEN, Conn, (WTNH) — Here are the results for the primaries for the governor, lieutenant governor and comptroller, and selected State Senate races.

The results will be updated as they come in.


  • John McKinney
  • Tom Foley: Winner (according the Associated Press)

Lt. Governor:

  • Penny Bacchiochi
  • Heather Bond Somers
  • David Walker


  • Sharon McLaughlin: Winner (according to the Associated Press)
  • Angel Cadena

State Senate:

2nd District:

  • State Sen, Shawn Wooden: 620
  • Eric D. Coleman: 1,004
  • Len Walker: 39

20th District:

  • State Sen. Elizabeth B. Ritter
  • William L. Satti

22nd District: 

  • State Sen. Anthony Musto
  • Marilyn Moore

23rd District:

  • State Sen. Andres Ayala,Jr: Winner
  • Scott Hughes

State House of Representatives

128th District

  • Ernest Newton
  • Andre Baker: Winner


WTNH NEWS8 provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review. Also, you can now block any inappropriate user by simple selecting the drop down menu on the right of any comment and selection "Block User" from there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s