DMV announces holiday hours

WETHERSFIELD, Conn. (WTNH) – If you’re looking to get a new driver’s license for Christmas or in the New Year, the DMV will be operating on a holiday schedule. All offices will be closed on Christmas day and New Years Day. We’ve got your back with what you need to know about the adjusted schedule hours.

During the week of Christmas:

Tuesday, December 22 – 9:15 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. (Knowledge test appointments before 9:15 a.m. will occur as scheduled)

Wednesday, December 23 – 7:45 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, December 24 – 7:45 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, December 25 – CLOSED

Saturday, December 26 – 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

During the week of the New Year’s holiday:

Tuesday, December 29 – 9:15 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. (Knowledge test appointments before 9:15 a.m. will occur as scheduled)

Wednesday, December 30 – 7:45 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, December 31 – 7:45 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, January 1 – CLOSED

Saturday, January 2 – 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

WTNH NEWS8 provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review. Also, you can now block any inappropriate user by simple selecting the drop down menu on the right of any comment and selection "Block User" from there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s