2017 Connecticut Municipal Election Results

Results for major Connecticut municipal races

Need a refresher on which district is yours? See the sample ballot from your town

✔ = Winner

New Haven County

City/Town Race Democrat Republican Other Party
Ansonia Mayor Tarek Raslan David Cassetti ✔
Beacon Falls First Selectman Christopher Bielik ✔ Kenneth George Sr.
Branford First Selectman Lynda Mollow James Cosgrove ✔
Derby Mayor Anita Dugatto Richard Dziekan ✔
East Haven Mayor Salvatore Maltese Joseph Maturo ✔
Guilford First Selectman Matthew Hoey ✔ Ken MacKenzie
Hamden Mayor Curt Balzano Leng ✔ Salman Hamid
Madison First Selectman Tom Banisch ✔
Meriden Mayor Kevin Scarpati ✔ Irene Massie
Middlebury First Selectman Michael McCormack Edward St. John ✔
Milford Mayor Benjamin Blake ✔
Naugatuck Mayor Pete Hess ✔
New Haven Mayor Toni Harp ✔
North Haven First Selectman Alan Sturtz Michael Freda ✔
Orange First Selectman Margaret Novicki James Zeoli ✔  Alex D’Angelo (Independent)
Oxford First Selectman Scott Flaherty George Temple ✔
Prospect Mayor Robert Chatfield ✔
Seymour First Selectman W. Kurt Miller ✔
Southbury First Selectman Jeffrey Manville ✔
Wallingford Mayor Jared Liu William Dickinson ✔
West Haven Mayor Nancy Rossi ✔ David Riccio  Edward O’Brien

Middlesex County

City/Town Race Democrat Republican Other Party
Chester First Selectman Lauren Gister ✔ Carolyn Linn
Clinton First Selectman Christine Goupil ✔ Kirk Carr
Cromwell Mayor Kenneth Smith Enzo Faienza ✔
Deep River First Selectman Angus McDonald, Jr. ✔
East Haddam First Selectman Emmett Lyman ✔  Lance Lusignan (Independent)
Essex First Selectman Norman Needleman ✔ Vincent Pacileo
Haddam First Selectman Sean Moriarity Lizz Milardo ✔
Old Saybrook First Selectman Stephen Sheehan Carl Fortuna, Jr. ✔
Portland First Selectman Susan Bransfield ✔ Robert Taylor  Lambros Lamrinides (American Ind. Party)
Westbrook First Selectman Noel Bishop ✔  Colin Bennett (Petitioning)

New London County

City/Town Race Democrat Republican Other Party
Bozrah First Selectman Glenn Pianka ✔ Jonathan Gilman
Colchester First Selectman Arthur Shilosky ✔ Arthur Shilosky ✔
East Lyme First Selectman Mark Nickerson ✔
Franklin First Selectman Charles Grant ✔
Griswold First Selectman Todd Babbitt✔ Edmund Burke
Ledyard Mayor Fred Allyn III ✔
Lisbon First Selectman Thomas Sparkman ✔
Lyme First Selectman Steven Mattson ✔ Mark Wayland
North Stonington First Selectman Michael Urgo ✔ Asa Palmer
Norwich Mayor Derell Wilson Peter Nystrom ✔  William Russell (Libertarian)
Old Lyme First Selectman Bonnie Reemsnyder ✔ Judith Read
Preston First Selectman Robert Congdon Robert Congdon ✔
Salem First Selectman Sue Spang  Kevin Lyden (Petitioning) ✔
Sprague First Selectman Catherine Osten ✔ Mark Lounsbury
Stonington First Selectman George Crouse Rob Simmons ✔
Voluntown First Selectman Tracey Hanson  Wendy Gauthier

 Hartford County

City/Town Race Democrat Republican Other Party
Berlin Mayor Richard Paskiewicz Mark Kacynski 
Bristol Mayor Ellen Zuppo-Sassu ✔ Ken Cockayne
East Hartford Mayor Marcia Leclerc ✔
Farmington Town Council Chair Jayhon Ghassem-Zadeh Nancy Nickerson ✔
New Britain Mayor Merrill Gay Erin Stewart ✔  Alfred Mayo (Petitioning)
Rocky Hill Mayor Claudia Baio ✔ Lisa Marotta  Henry Vasel (Unite Rocky Hill)
Vernon Mayor Ellen Marmer Daniel Champagne ✔


WTNH NEWS8 provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review. Also, you can now block any inappropriate user by simple selecting the drop down menu on the right of any comment and selection "Block User" from there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s