Amazon- Go Set a Watchman

New “Mockingbird” Plot Thickens

The so-called surprise discovery of a “new” novel by Harper Lee, and the official account that the elderly reclusive writer gave her full ap…


Fabulous DIY Oscar Party Ideas

The Academy Awards air Sunday, February 22 on News 8. Impress your guests with these DIY party ideas.

mardi gras

Mardi Gras events in Connecticut

Today is Fat Tuesday and while this may not be New Orleans, here in Connecticut we have our own Mardi Gras celebrations. Here is a list of e…